As the  Indian Premier League finishes its tenth year Mumbai Indians capped a stunning fightback with their third IPL title. Twenty20 has is often termed as a batsmen’s game as the shortest format of the game is known for huge team totals, big sixes, and boundaries. While the top scorer of the season was the Kings XI Punjab and the lowest scorer of the season was the Royal Challenger Banglore. But the bowlers have contributed equally well in the T20s to help their teams won. As far as Indian Premier League is concerned, bowlers have been key to any team’s success in the cash-rich league.




Orange Cap (Most runs in the tournament) – David Warner (SRH)  Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain  David Warner scored 641 runs from 14 matches (4 50s, 1 100, Highest 126). The award carries Rs 10 lakh and trophy.

Previous winners 2008 – Shaun Marsh (KXIP) – 616 runs 2009 – Matthew Hayden (CSK) – 572 runs 2010 – Sachin Tendulkar (MI) – 618 runs  2011 – Chris Gayle (RCB) – 608 runs 2012 – Chris Gayle (RCB) – 733 runs 2013 – Michael Hussey (CSK) – 733 runs  2014 – Robin Uthappa (KKR) – 660 runs  2015 – David Warner (SRH) – 562 runs 2016 – Virat Kohli (RCB) – 973 runs.


Purple Cap (Most wickets in the tournament) – Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH)Bhuvneshwar took 26 wickets in 14 matches (Best 5/19). For the 2nd year in a row, the right-arm paceman has bagged the Purple Cap honors. Last season, he took 23 wickets to help SRH win the title. Rs 10 lakh and trophy.

Previous  wicket takers winners 2008 – Sohail Tanvir (RR) – 22 wickets 2009 – RP Singh (DC) – 23 wickets 2010 – Pragyan Ojha (DC) – 23 wickets 2011 – Lasith Malinga (MI) – 28 wickets  2012 – Morne Morkel (DD) – 25 wickets 2013 – Dwayne Bravo (CSK) – 32 wickets 2014 – Mohit Sharma (CSK) – 23 wickets 2015 – Dwayne Bravo (CSK) – 26 wickets 2016 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) – 23wickets.


YES BANK Maximum Season Award (Most sixes in the tournament) – Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab) Maxwell hit 26 sixes in 13 innings. Warner to hit 26 but Maxwell won as he had hit the longest six between the two. The winner got Rs 10 lakh and trophy. Mitchell Johnson collected his award.

Related image

Vodafone Superfast Fifty Award – Sunil Narine (KKR)- KKR’s Narine hit a 15-ball half-century against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The winner got Rs 10 lakh and trophy. A player who scored the fastest 50 in the season will get this award.


Vitara Brezza Glam Shot of the Season – Yuvraj Singh (SRH) The winner got Rs 10 lakh, trophy, and Brezza car. Yuvraj was not present to receive and his team-mate Mohammed Siraj took the award and cheque on behalf of the left-handed all-rounder.

Image result for yuvraj singh in ipl 2017

Most Valuable Player – Ben Stokes (RPS)
Stokes scored 316 runs from 11 innings and captured 12 wickets from 12 innings. The England all-rounder was the costliest overseas player in IPL history when RPS bought him for Rs 14.5 crore at this year’s players auction. The award carries a prize money of Rs 10 lakh and trophy. He did not feature in the play-offs as he headed back home for national duty.

Image result for suresh raina catch in ipl 2017

VIVO Perfect Catch of the Season – Suresh Raina (GL) The award carries Rs 10 lakh, trophy, VIVO phone. Best catch of the season selected by public vote on and TV commentators.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here